Daily Prompt: Prized Possession

by imsuperalice

Describe an item you were incredibly attached to as a child. What became of it?

I wasn’t really attached to anything as a child. But if I have to pick one……. umm….. It’s really hard. I can’t really think of anything. My brother used to like his blue reindeer door and another brown-ish pillow so much. Even if it was ripped, he would find a way to fix it, not to mention that he wasn’t the one who fixed it lol. I can’t think of anything I was attached to.. but if i really really need to pick one, it would be my side pillow. I used to hug it every night before i fell asleep. Without it I wouldn’t be able to sleep. (Actually more like crying before sleep.) When I was younger, I used to think that I need to have two side pillows. I scared that ghosts would come to me if I don’t have the pillows to protect me.. which didn’t make any sense but It was like I built my own territory lol. Now, I have no idea where it is. Seriously. Like what I mentioned in the beginning of this daily prompt that I wasn’t really attached to anything, including this pillow. I just need pillows at my side, but it can be any pillows I don’t care, So I think you can’t really count it as my attached item. End of the story.

url.jpg

url.jpg

imgres.jpg

