Daily Prompt: Unleash Your Inner Dickinson

by imsuperalice

National Poetry Writing Month is nearly at at end. To celebrate it, try your hand at some verse.

I wrote one poem for my speech class months back. It is about a girl, whom like a red riding hood. She walks in the wood alone and feeling empty. Suddenly, she meets one wolf which she falls in love at that instant. It is so-called love at first sight. She really wants to keep the wolf as her pet but it is impossible due to the nature of the wolf and he also likes someone else already. So the only thing she can do is to look after the wolf from a far and always care about the wolf deep down inside…. seems like a sad poem huh… hahaha lets read it now.

 

 

 

The Red Riding Hood

 

 

 

I’m a red riding hood, walking in the wood.

 

I will trust no one for my own good.

 

But only short moment when I was dreaming,

 

a wolf came to me and my heart went missing.

 

 

 

Instead of a wolf, you’re like a puppy.

 

When I look closely, you’re so fluffy.

 

Like nothing else, it puts my heart in pain.

 

The fact that we’re not even close friend.

 

 

 

I want to keep you, fluffy puppy, as my pet.

 

If you come to me, I’ll give you fruits in my basket.

 

But seems like you only like to eat bones.

 

So now I’m here waiting for you alone.

 

 

 

I’m a red riding hood, walking in the wood.

 

When you’re lonely, just call me and the I would

 

be your company, whenever you need a friend.

 

Cause from a far, I’m here, looking after you.

 

 

 

Woof Woof !

 

url.png

url.jpg

url.jpg

 

