Daily Prompt: Personal Space

by imsuperalice

To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it?

I think my blog is more like self expressing one. Because I don’t write anything that would attract readers. I just write what I want to write. And this blog is my assignment I received from a teacher. This is a part of my Journalism home work. So I mainly write what is relate to the topics of each day (Daily Prompt) and not anything else. I am able to express myself at times when the topic is interesting to me or if I have opinions about it. But when the topic is weird or hard to explain, I wouldn’t be able to express myself at all. The topics about daily life, opinion, preferences, or arts and musics, are easy to write about and express myself. But topics about experiences and past are hard to write about since I am only 17 years old and I don’t have that much experiences, or if any, are not interesting or major ones. So, in the conclusion, this blog is a place for me to express myself, not to attract anyone to read it. I am able to express myself at times but not really comfortable writing my thoughts down.

url.jpg

url.jpg

