Daily Prompt: Success!

by imsuperalice

Tell us about a time where everything you’d hoped would happen actually did

Last month, me and my class mate in History of South East Asia, were preparing for a live museum which took place in the auditorium at our school. We did everything we could, including the props, costumes, brochures, and everything, but just in the very last minute. It was very disorganized but I still hope that with this work, we would achieve something through everyone’s effort and be able to compete with other classes. Other classes’ works were amazing. They prepared their props like two months before the actual day and everything turned out quite impressive. On the last set up day I was really frustrated because it didn’t seem like we gonna achieve anything at all. I thought it was hopeless but deep inside me still hoping for the best. On that day, surprisingly, it turned out pretty good. It was really good and comparable to other teams. I was happy then and had my energy to work again. As a result, we got fourth place out of five. I consider it a success one because at least everyone tried their best and in my opinion, the work turned out to be quite impressive. I love this class so much even thought our opinion differed sometimes during that activity. ❤

imgres.jpg

imgres.jpg

imgres.jpg

